top of page
Writer's picturejandrfarmstn

Little Boy Approved Books (Listed by Title and Author)

Here are some of my little boys’ favorite books. They range from tiny baby to Pre-K. I’ve also included general topics that my boys love. Some of these I’ve found at the library, online, some at discount stores, and some from Dolly Parton’s Imagination Library. (Here in TN, children can receive free books in the mail once a month! We love this!)


First 100 Words by Priddy Books

Any board book with animals, touch and feel, or flip tabs.

Tractors, trucks board books

Little Blue Truck by Alice Schertle

Bible Story Books

Dog Wants to Play by Christine McDonnell

Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?

The Very Hungry Caterpillar

Where’s My Nose by Susan Ring

Corduroy Goes to the Doctor by Don Freeman

ANY Dr. Seuss!

The Three Billy Goats Gruff

Other timeless classic fairytales

Go, Dog. Go! By P.D. Eastman

Are You My Mother? By P.D. Eastman

Read to Tiger by S.J. Fore

If You Give A Moose A Muffin by Laura Joffe Numeroff

My Farm Friends by Wendell Minor

Llama Llama Series by Anna Dewdney

The Gruffalo by Julia Donaldson

Fantastic Mr. Fox by Roald Dahl

Where the Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak

Disney movies adapted to easy to read books

Little Bitty Friends by Elizabeth McPike

King Jack and the Dragon by Peter Bently

Folk Classics by Paul Galdone

The Little Critter Series by Mercer Mayer

Frog and Toad Series by Arnold Lobel

Any book about animal, animal habitats, animal facts.



Does my list match any of yours? (By the way, these are obviously not specific to little boys, but that’s all I know!)

9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page